Untouched Morning

I think of thick, dark cloud formations
Blooming in the murky dawn,
Unfurling beneath each step
As I slip inside the still glass of this virgin lake.
Her cold touch chases speech and breath,
Crystalized from my tightened chest.
Silt plumes settle after my
Passing from the shore as the seamless water opens
Her depths to welcome me. I exhale a final puff
Which the morning sun soon dissolves
While it illuminates my last, vanishing ripple.

One thought on “Untouched Morning

Leave a Reply!

